Month: December 2004

  • ok, well yesterday’s plan went to waste. because when I got home with
    the game and put it in my xbox, it never worked. Dirty Disk problems, I
    tried cleaning the disk, and even cleaned pretty much all the dust that
    I could get off my xbox. and after all that, it still never worked. So
    I ended up just messin with the computer again, untill like 2:30am.
    Then, this morning I went to gamestop and got a new copy of the game,
    and now it works fine. ooh, and when I picked up the broken one
    yesterday, I got my $5.21 back, because just as I said, they
    overcharged me. thats great, that they got the price right, cause I was
    just about had it with that gamestop store. just like im had it with
    EA, but still since I’m a sell out, I think I’ll go pick up
    TimeSplitters 3 when it comes out.
    and Mechassault 2 is pretty cool. The lobbies being the coolest thing
    of the game so far, as its a 3D lobby, and everyone has their avatar
    and can run around the place and make gestures. and they also have chat
    rooms, thats a cool feature that I’ve been wanting to see in a game for
    some time now.
    The only draw back is that, you can’t set up the controler, so I’m
    stuck with the default configuration. It sucks cause I’m a “southpaw”
    with the thumbsticks (I credit that to GoldenEye and basketball), and
    its really hard for me to play a game with the default thumbstick set
    up.
    I got to eat Pizza all day yesterday, with the exception of some candy, thats the only thing I was eatting all day.
    Finaly, I got my classes schedualed for next semester.
    I gotta work tomorrow night, on new years eve. and I got the gayest
    hours for it too. 3-11. WTF is up with that. thats BS. sucks to be me.
    but awwh I just gotta lie to my self and tell my self that with this
    shift I’m just that much closer to buying my self a bike, and then I
    feel ok about it. when actually I know, that if I had like 8K, I just
    would never drop it for a motorcycle. and the thing that makes me feel
    ok about working on holidays and special ocations, is that If I wern’t
    at work, I wouldn’t be at home either, so its no differance.

    SOTD: Breakdown – Breaking Benjamin. – yeah, I actually let that CD
    spin, quite a bit today. But, today I also remembered that Its safe to
    listen to the radio again, as they are no longer playing all that
    christmas music.
    come on, why do they just gotta play all those same songs over and over
    and over again, every year. and its not because its christmas songs for
    why they only play it durring christmas, its that the songs suck too
    much to be played at all any other time of the year, except when they
    do their christmas in july stuff. but the christmas in july thing is
    ok, cause thats like only 1 day of those songs.
    STTA: “Every now and then I get a little bit lonely and your never
    comeing around. Every now and then I get a little bit tired of
    listening to the sound of my tears.” – Total Eclipse Of The Heart -
    Bonnie Tyler
    and as it was pretty much expected, no no no no, as I waited…
    H/M: rough/very gloomy

  • ok ok ok, I’s is writings thiss stuffs nows cause I’s nos likes tos dos
    its laters. Cause I’m gonna have Mechassault 2 with me, after I get
    home from work, So I wanna just play that, then go sleep with out
    messin on the computer. So yeah, I reserved MA2, and boy, GameStop is
    such a Rip Off, I hate the place. Unfortunately, I don’t have much of a
    choice, but to get my games from there, cause like no place else has
    games for sale on the day it soposed to come out, and I’m just too
    impatient for to wait like a week or so for another store to start
    selling it. $57.28 for a game that soposed to be $52.07, thats just B.S..
    And I gotta go to work.
    SOTD: Black or White – Michael Jackson
    STTA: Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery; None but ourselves can free our minds. – Redemption Song – Bob Marley

    Shnap, my mom is… everyone is, so annoying. I’m just sitting here at
    the comp, all just writing this, in peace and quite, then my mom and
    nephew  and cousin get here, and my sister comes out of her room,
    and they are all makeing noise and everything. Its just so annoying and
    distracting.

  • I AM 56% EMO!

    56% EMO

    Well… I’ve made the cut! Now I’ll go buy some promise rings and knit myself a sweater.

    Seriously, thats just soo Mickey Mouse.

  • nothin much. Had to work today. but work was ok, cause, I didn’t have
    to hear those annoying girls. Also, I found 6 bucks, that was cool.
    Then I found 3 un-opened bags of M&Ms! 1 regular and 2 peanut. yep
    yep yep, today was a good day for finding stuff.
    and they sky looked nice tonight. though the moon is starting to get
    smaller, yesterday was the full moon. It was still all nice big and
    bright and with how there wern’t that much clouds in the sky and the
    stars were out. it was nice.
    oooh ooh, and I got action replay. my mom exchanged the memory card for
    it. though I’m still trying to figure out how to get the save working
    for DOA ultimate, if it can even work for that game at all…
    and I went way way overboard on how much of the chocolate milk powder stuff I put in the glass of milk. never again…
    no no no no

    SOTD: Total Eclipse Of The Heart – Bonnie Tyler – even though I never heard it today, I wanna listen to it, its been a while.
    STTA: “all right”  – dirty mind – Ben Lee – its just so funny how he says “all right” in that song, dirty mind.

  • uhh… NoTinG much today. Just pretty much played Xbox all day. It was
    cool though. I just wanted to relax, as I am pretty much working 5 days
    a week.
    no no no no once again, not supriseing….

    SOTD: Firefly – Breaking Benjamin – but I still think they blow like
    the wind, cause even The Offspring is way better than them. uhhh, why
    did I ever have to sell out to this BS.
    STTA: Shopping Cart Shenanigans…

  • ok, today was not that bad at all. played a little bit of xbox. watched
    ep. 2 of Shaman King. had to work at 1. Work was same old same old, the
    two girls being super annoying as usual and zack was there too, so he
    was absolutely no help in the matter. and on my break. YES! More
    Shopping Cart Shenanigans!
    Its sunday and no more holiday mall hours so the mall closed at 5 and I
    took my break at 8. So it was just the part by the theatres that had
    all the cars. I went by Sears and was ridding the shopping cart down
    that hill. and it was cool cause near the bottom, theres a speed bump.
    and I’d kind of would be catchin a little air from it. That was alot of
    fun. Everytime, that I’d go down the hill, I’d just be thinkin to my
    self, “Please Don’t Eat It….” LOL. Then before my break was over I
    went down the parkinglot ramp that I was havein fun with yesterday.
    Some cars saw me do that one, and the people were just stareing at me
    as they passed me. it was funny.
    Then on the last run, I had to get like 6 theatres all back to back by
    my self. It was so tireing. by the time I got to the 5th one, I was
    draggin. I have no idea how and why Jon does it.
    and my Rebel Band Broke today. but, no
    worries, I can fix um. It was just one side, on the knot part. Its a
    good thing since it was a little too loose anyways. now I can make um a
    little less loose.

    SOTD: So So Dangerous – Keahi’wai
                 Running With
    Sissors – Ben Lee – Yep Yep Yep, I’ve been Spinnin Hey You Yes You, way
    way way more than Breaking Benjamin- We are not alone. Breaking
    Benjamin SUCKS when compared to Ben Lee!

    STTA: Bleeding From The Wrist…

  • Christmas. Today, was actually better than I thought it was gonna be. lets see. For Christmas, my presents were.
     of course, clothes.
    the green kind of see-though xbox controler s, yes, I needed that, my
    other controler, the thumbsticks are getting all messed up.
    I also got a memory card, but thats just cause my mom mixed that up with Action Replay, so that is not getting kept.
    I got The Sandlot on DVD, yay!, the best movie ever, also this is the
    first time I’ve actually seen a double sided DVD, one side has full
    screen display, the other side has the widescreen version.
    I got the first 3 episodes of Shaman King on DVD, uncut unedited the
    original jap version, but its cool cause it also has it in english with
    the original script. Then I got the Breaking Benjamin CD, we are not
    alone. Its ok, but it seems like the whole CD sounds the same for each
    track. come on BB we need some variety here. I take that back, “Rain”
    sounds a little differant. but still, not much.
    and with that Sell Out CD, in place. I of course had to have it get
    balanced out with a Wannabe Rebel CD, Ben Lee, hey you yes you.
    “Something Borrowed, Something Blue” is still awesome. I think it is an
    enhanced CD, but I have’nt tried it out on the Comp yet. the only gripe
    about the CD could be that it seems to have a gloomy mood to it on
    every track, but thats cool with me.
    then I got an electric razor, and some PEZ candies. and lastly, Money!

    Watched The Sandlot in widescreen. yep yep yep, that movie sure is
    classic! Even though its like my 50th time watching that movie, I still
    had a really great time watching it again. ok, well maybe it wasnt my
    50th time, but I’ve still seen it alot.
    Played some Career mode on Amped, beat everything though Event 4 on one
    of my characters. So aparently, this is how the stat rule goes. You
    can’t have more than 6 yellow stats on a single stat line. I didn’t
    know that, I just figured it out today. and though out most of the
    game, you allways have 9 yellow stats, untill you beat event 4 and then
    you get 12 yellow stats.

    Had to work at 4pm. and Meino gave me his Gamertag, Mastahcheaf. the
    theatres was kind of busy. and it was going ok. Then on my break. oooh
    that was fun. cause the whole mall was closed and like everything was
    all blocked off, except that one section of the parking lot for the
    threatre. First, I start my break off by sitting on the curb in the
    parkinglot, looking at the moon. I X’d up, then I walked around the
    whole mall. When I got to the side with the steep steps, I slid down
    the rail a couple times.I wish I had soap shoes, so then I could try to
    slide with my feet, though I’ll probably get hurt, oh well. ooh but
    rail sideing shenanigans are nothing any more now cause of what happend
    next.
    First I went back to the parking lot, and sat on a rail for a while,
    trying to look up at the full moon some more, but it was cloudy, and I
    couldn’t really see it. I noticed how the ramp going up to the second
    level of the parking lot was coned off, along with the rest of the mall
    parking lots, so I went up to the second level to take a quick look
    around at it with absolutely no cars up there.
    and thats when I saw it. A SHOPPING CART!
    haha. Time for some Shopping Cart Shenanigans! Yep, anybody who’s ever
    watched Jackass, knows what comes to mind when they see a Shopping Cart
    in an empty parking lot. It started off slow but I got the hang of it
    pretty quickly. First I tried getting on how, we all used to do as
    little kids, but the bottom rack is just a little too far in on this
    one, so I was kind of scared of it going back on two wheels. then I
    figured it out. You just gotta put one foot  on the bar above the
    wheel. It Worked Great.
    I started just raceing around the whole parking lot level on the
    shoping cart, it was alot of fun. But, my break was about over so I
    thought I better head back, and thats when I got the coolest Idea. I
    took a look at the car ramp going down to the ground level. and I
    thought, now wouldn’t it be fun to ride this shopping cart down that
    hill. So thats what I did. the only problem was that, the ramp kind of
    curves at the end. So the first few runs, had me ending up going into
    the wall. Then I figured it out. I have my left foot on the shopping
    cart, and my right foot out to break cause, when I break on the right
    side, the cart goes to the right. So I did it and it worked out
    great!  I got to go down the whole ramp on the shopping cart, a
    few times it was great. The last time was kind of funny at the end,
    cause like two cars were down there and they saw me. I was all laughing
    and started heading back. But I knew that I wouldn’t be able to get
    another chance like this, so even though my break was over I had to go
    back one more time. Running back up that ramp was tireing, but that
    last one was the best of it all. I almost ran into one of the cones
    blocking the place off, but I just missed it by sticking my foot more
    out to the right and breaking harder. I’m so glad I missed it, because
    I knew that If I gribbled, then I was gonna just eat it BIG TIME, I’d
    be expecting to at least have a broken leg, at least, along with a lot
    more hurt to go around. and if the thought of that wasn’t enough. to
    make A even more, as I was rideing that last ride out, all the way
    across the road, two or three of the people I work with were at the
    back door of the theatres and they saw me. But that just made
    everything even more funny. later on inside, Jon was all like “Was that
    you on the shopping cart?” LOFL, I was just all like, yeah, “that was
    fun! you should go try it!” LOL, he was all, “oh, maybe I will” haha.
    he was all calling me the shopping cart man, lol, asking if doing that
    was a routine I have when I go on break.
    lol, rideing shopping carts… Thats just classic.
    but, seriously, That was soo much fun. Everyone should get a chance to do it.

    no No, no not.

    SOTD: Something Borrowed, Something Blue – Ben Lee
    STTA: “Does your Dad know, you like to ride shopping carts?” LOL. Shhh…. gotta keep it on the Low Down.

  • uuuhhhhh….. more junkness today. got
    up at like 10:40 and I had like no time to do anything at all. just eat
    some cereal, get ready for work and left. and of course work was all
    blah blah blah…. I expect even more of the same tomorrow. I was all
    tired, and I got a head ache. I wanna go sleep.
    no NO today. and no nothin msgh2.
    SOTD: Beautiful Soul – Jesse McCartney
    oohh ohh saw bobby nash today, after work, comein out of church. he
    said hi, but I didnt get to congrats him on his game winnin shot the
    other night. and saw chris gonzales at the mall said whassup.

  • Nothin much today, no work so that was good. Just chillin, (notice no
    chillaxin, chillaxin is so mickey mouse pop, it used to be cool, but
    not any more) playin Halo 2 pretty much all day.
    I gotta work tomorrow, and on Christmas, so that is the Junkness. when
    ever I think about how much I’m workin, and I still have no Idea why I
    am working, still just because my mom wanted me to get out of the
    house, but since I still don’t know why, and don’t really have a goal
    for this job, I just tell my self that In a year, I’ll be able to drop
    8k cash for a brand new 2006 Yamaha FaZeR-1000. And that would be oh so
    sweet! but no. I really wish I could do that, but you know me, just too
    pake.
    SOTD: Kill The Drama – Spitalfeild
    STTA: “Have you ever heard about the Flea Circus…”

  • awwwhhhh. lets see. uh. not much has been going on. had to work these
    past 2 days. so yeah. haha, yesterday Jon saw the X’s on the back of my
    hands, and he was all, “oh, I didn’t know, your Straight Edge. Good
    choice. I saw it (drugs) ruin a lot of peoples lives.” “then you must
    listen to Minor Threat.” lol, then he went on singing a couple lines
    from the song Straight Edge.
    yep yep yep, everytime I go into tilt, its allways bank on finding
    tickets on the ground. Just wait, soon, I’ll have that big bouncy ball
    that costs 90 tickets.
    today I got the “xbox live gamer” magazine, thats from the official
    xbox magazine. just to get the xbox live arcade disk that it has with
    it. Then I come home and I go on ebgames.com to check up on Mechassault
    2, and I realize that I get the xbl arcade disk for free if I just
    pre-order mechassault 2. D’OH! 10 bucks down the drain, cause I don’t
    even care about the mag that I got, I just wanted the disk. the mag is
    just BS. just like the xbox live arcade, come on you gotta pay like 10
    bucks for each game pack you wanna download.
    and work, sucked, as usual. I had no one to help me, and it was pretty busy.
    SOTD: Holy Water – Big and Rich
    STTA: “My life bar is at about 60% right now. That mean, if somebody
    hits me with a three hit super combo, then I’m done for…” – Jon -on
    about how he’s not feeling well.
              “That can’t eat, Can’t
    sleep, Reach for the stars over the fence, World Series kind of Love.”
    - It Takes Two