Month: May 2005

  • -Monday, May 30, 2005      -Memorial Day

    Today whas th3 1337 Gh3yn355.
    I had work, 1-10. the, “this job sucks out loud and blows like the wind, at the same time” shift.
    For some unknown reason, Jon wasn’t at work today. So with it being a super busy day, and Jon ‘the super usher’ not there.
    I’m stuck trying to pick up the slack.
    Herbert was also usher, so that didnt help at all, you seriously have
    to tie that guy to a leash or something in order to know where he is.
    So he was no help. But later, we stuck him at podium, as usual.
    Then Mercadees, just walked out on us. So thats another usher gone.
    So I had Myles, and some other people helping me out for the more busy theatres.
    But still, I was working so hard and cleaning the theatres as fast as I
    could. I have no Idea how Jon does it. Now I understand why he’s
    allways ticked off. haha.
    Dion came in at 2, so he was some what of a help. and then Kevin at 5,
    so that made things a little better. Also by the 3rd run, things
    started to slow down a bit. But I was all ready pretty much dead after
    the 2nd run.
    Myles bought pizza for everyone. I didnt have any time to get any
    earlier, cause I was so busy. as Star Wars was getting out on the 3rd
    run, I was just so tired and was just like, screw this, Dion and Kevin
    are there right now, I’m gonna go have some pizza, I go into the break
    room, and the pizza is all gone. Thanks, everybody.

    awwh, then my wonderful break. well, the only thing wonderful was that
    It was the first time all day that I had a chance to just stop working
    my self to death, and just catch a moment to rest a little. I spent my
    break just lying down in the graveyard, stareing up at the cloudy sky,
    and listening to my cd player. It started to drizzle for a little bit,
    but not much.

    when I got back from break, the theatres was pretty much equal to that
    of a sunday night. I was so relieved that I didnt really have to work
    really hard for the last run. and since it was the last run and I was
    dead tired and didnt care any more. I just threw everything under the
    seats. haha. I told Dion that he could do the same, but he still
    insisted that he clean the theatres the proper way. oh well.
    well, that was about it, except that I didnt get out of there untill 10:30.
    oooh, and some people had a fight out side, but I didnt see it, too bad….
    and Myles told me that he didnt think I could do concession…. thats just great….
    Oh, and I got to have the radio and the light key today, I felt so
    important. haha. I think the light key was just sitting there in the
    switch in number 3 since the night before.

    I wonder how much stuff they will let me get away with at work before
    they even say something about it. I never comb my hair. I know your
    only suposed to have no more than 3 bracelettes on a hand, and they
    have to be “conservative”, well I have 5 and a rubberband. I’m X’ed up.
    I wear a pin that says “fresh” that everyone seems to mistake for
    “freak”. And I put stickers on my name tag. Oh, and neckalaces are
    suposed to go under your shirt, but uh, mines are to short to go under.
    I allways clock in early, and clock out late, and I make sure my breaks
    are just under 35 minuets. and even now that they reset the time clock,
    I can clock in extra early and clock out really late. maybe I’ll start
    handing out lost and found items to random people, or some stuffed
    animals that I can get from tilt, cause I
    have over 5,000 tickets just waiting to be spent.
    no no, ya, but not good.

    SOTD: Hit You Back – 98 Mute
    H/M: tired/burned out

  • -Friday, May 27, 2005
    My mom woke me up at 6:00am. I had work at 7:30. I was finally in
    concession today. I’ve been working there for over 6 months now, and
    now I finally learned concession.
    It was ok. better than I expected, I guess.
    But I think I still like being usher a little better. Ya, it seems like
    doing concession can be pretty cruize, but when I’m usher, I can just
    keep to my self, and not really be bothered by people.
    But, on the plus side, This is the first Friday Night that I was not at
    work since I started working. cause I was off at 5:30. So I thought
    that was really nice.

    AWWWWHHH!!!! Fudge, so aparently Anybody that works at GameStop can go
    to E3 if they want to. I so wish I knew about this before, and picked
    up an aplication when Travis told me to so long ago. Josh was telling
    me about it today, he went. But it was for a Nintendo website he does
    graphics for. So he had a media pass and got to go infront of the line
    to play Zelda. And one other GameStop employee went to E3 with him last
    year.

    Oo, It looks like 200 is no longer the limit for the Buddy Lists on AIM. Yay.

    SOTD: Revenge I Seek – Bleeding Through
    H/M: tired/good enough

  • -Wednesday, May 25, 2005

    ok, nothin much this morning. Grandma was over again. I did the lunch run again just for me and her this time. Subway. Mmmm…

    Work. uh, 5-11, it was ok, I guess. as OK as work can get. the usual.
    anyways, yesterday and today there was a 20% off sale at Sam Goody and
    Suncoast. I spent my whole break trying to decide what to get at Sam
    Goody, so I didnt have time to get anything from Suncoast. anyways, I
    got Bleeding Through and Hatebreed.

    SOTD: On Wings Of Lead – Bleeding Though
    STTA: “Oh ShNAP!”
    and      It seems like 5 guys and 1 girl for a
    band is the new set up. 1 guy on vocals, 2 on the guitar, 1 on bass, 1
    on drums, and the girl on the keyboard and electronics.
    thats the set up for Bleeding Though and the Pettit Project.
    H/M: ok/good enough

  • -Monday, May 23, 2005
    nothin much today. had to work. 12:30 – 10:00. It was ok, the usual. boreing.
    and friday, I go in concession. shnap, its my fault for being stupid at work, on mother’s day.
    I don’t know whats my malfunction, but I find it quite fun asking the
    people at Sam Goodie if they have CD’s of bands that I know they would
    never have at that store. Cause their band’s that arn’t Sell Outs.
    haha. I asked this one lady if they had the Pettit Project. I think
    I’ll go back again and ask for umm, maybe Bane.
    And I’m going back like everyday to Software ect. asking them if they are takeing pre-orders for the Playstation 3.
    Blah, I so hate working 5 F’n days a week. Oh, but I know, what I’m gonna save this money for…

    SOTD: 99 Lives – the Pettit Project – and thats pronounced “Pet-it” not “Petiet” awlright.
    H/M: ok/ready to just give up
    STTA: dust broom pan