Month: October 2005

  • - Sunday, October 30, 2005

    Had a meeting this morning for work, at 9. And I decided at the last second to take my bike. So that was nice.
    But the meeting took so freggin long. I hate these things. Its a waste of time, thats drawn out from idiots talking and asking questions and commenting. If everyone just shut up, listened and read the manual on their own. Then these things would take like half an hour at tops.

    Well, after the stupid long meeting, I came home then had to imidiately leave for work. Uh…. Its sunday and they just had 2 of us for all the ushers. Which means theres only one person cleaning, and on the weekend. Someone’s an idiot. Then they have 4 or 5 ushers there for sunday night. Once again, who ever made this schedual is an idiot.

    Oh, and My Hero was there today. Yay!
    So was T.C.G. ah, that was nice.

    SOTD: On Wings Of Lead – Bleeding Through
    H/M: good/good???

  • - Saturday, October 29, 2005

    It was such a beautiful day today, I had to take my bike out. But since I still don’t have my safety check, and I have no Idea how many more weeks it will be till I get one, I pretty much just stayed around the neighborhood. I guess hardly ever getting to ride makes me wannabe an idiot when I do get to ride. Wannabe stunta over here, bustin wannabe endos and wheelies. Takeing the wheel high enough so that I wasn’t able to bring it down soft, and you know what that equals. ow. I was out for almost half an hour.

    For work we could dress up today. I dressed up as a Poseur. I seriously looked like an idiot. I was soo embarrassed, walking through the parking lot and the mall.
    Not to many other people dressed up. and a few of them even changed out of their costume. I’m sure some people probably thought I was crazy. One kid thought I was Robbin. uh… But at least I got to listen to my cd player, with my poseur music, Minor Threat.

    OH SET SON! CBR Guy was at the movies again! Watching Saw II. he was all like, “I heard theres some really good torcher scenes in it” Oh Shnap, He’s my hero.

    Afterwards, I watched Saw II. Boy, that movie is even more messed up than the first one. And I didn’t even think the first one was all that messed up, I really didnt have a problem with any of the scenes in the first one, I thought they were all cool. But Saw II had me cringing. But I guess thats just because of some personal fears/phobias I have with a couple of the things showing up in this one. Anyways, I’ll recomend this one. I left the theatre satisfied.

    Speaking of which, when I was walking to the car, Dion and his dad were just leaving. His dad saw me and said, “What’s with that guy, what’s his problem!?” haha. he thought I was crazy, he saw me with my cape on, which is just a curtain. too bad I didnt have my mask on for him to see.

    Herbert gave me his Elephant dvd. and Daniel is letting me borrow Recreum For A Dream.

    SOTD: Minor Threat – Minor Threat
    STTA: Blankman ain’t got nothin on me.
    H/M: ok/good

  • - Friday, October 28th, 2005

    hm…. getting better, but still have a bit of a cold left.

    School. Had a test in History class. I’ll be lucky if I get a C again.

    I’m addicted to Tetris.

    Work. Nothing new. Bunch of lusers watching Saw II. Got to stay till 11:36, for a stupid reason.

    When taking out the trash with Wade, he leaves the door wide open. Anybody could walk in, and we won’t kick them out or anything. But nobody wants to. Whassup Wit Dat?! I told these kids to go walk in, but they thought I was messing with them, and went around to the front to buy a ticket. Another couple walked in through the wide open back door, but went out and bought a ticket still…..
    ahhh…. come on peoples…..

    OH SET! CBR Guy was at the movies today!!!!!1 He even saw me first and walked up to me, to talk to me! WhoaMyGosh!!1 I think he was watching Prime. Anyways, He remembered that I needed my safety check and was asking me about that. I told him whats up, and he once again offered for me to go riding with him and his friends! Then, he went to watch the Weather Man. And Shnap, I freggin missed him comeing out of it, when I got to that theatre it was already out.

    and I can’t believe Alwin and how he set up the movie schedual for this week. He only has Stay playing ONCE! OMFG. He’s lost his mind. Stay should be in theatre number 4, not 2. and It shoul…. you know what, Stay should just be the only thing playing, all day on all the screens.

    I haven’t seen the first Saw. So I was a pirate and I downloaded it. So maybe tomorrow, I’ll sneek into Saw II.

    SOTD: Dirty Mind – Ben Lee
    STTA: Shut up, you suck.
    H/M: just fine…/good

  • - Thursday, October 27, 2005

    Went to sleep at like 12:30 last night and got up at about 9:50. I was feeling a lot better than yesterday, but still not completely well.

    School. Blah. Started reading 21DeadMonkeys.

    Stupid Cycle City. The idiots over there only now found out that the place they were ordering the blinkers from, don’t have it in stock. And their trying to order it from another place, but they weren’t ansering their phone. omfg. So what now, I’m gonna have to wait another F*n 2 weeks.

    Last night I saw Stay for the 4th time. Tonight I was thinking about watching it a 5th time, but A History Of Violence was on its last showing, So I went to that one instead. Oh Set, that movie is freggin awesome. Not as good as Stay, but it had some awesome killing goin on, that had me laughing pretty hard, and probably had the other people in there thinking I’m a psycho for doing so. I recomend it to anybody who likes violent films.

    SOTD: Mrs. Brown You Have A Lovely Daughter – Herman’s Hermits
    STTA: Oh, your F*d now.
    H/M: good/ok…?

  • - Wednesday, October 26, 2005

    Today Sucked. Because I’m sick. I have a cold.
    I woke up for Econ class this morning, at 7. But after eating breakfast and feeling like barfing, I went back to sleep.
    Forced my self to go to History class, because Theres the second midterm on friday. I hope I’m better by then.

    Stupid Blinkers still never came in. If they don’t come in tomorrow, then… uh… I’m gonna…. be sad. yeah…. And oh, this time, I only got transfered 2 times, cause I this time I called the number of the department that they usually transfer me to first.

    Anyways. I was feeling horrible. and I only had one can of chicken noodle soup. awww.
    Just pretty much laid in bed all day, and played xbox.

    SOTD: iF yOu wErE mY gIrL – Adam Baranello
    STTA: What do you get when you cross a rooster and a duck?
    A bird that gets up at the quack of dawn!
    haha! That made me laugh soo hard. freals.
    H/M: i don’t know/idiot.

    I think I’ll go watch Stay again.

  • - Tuesday, October 25, 2005

    woke up with a sore throat. I have a cold.

    School. My mom drove me. I didnt have to worry about parking.
    Just a boreing lecture day in class. I once again spent the whole time not paying attention and reading more of Beaver and Steve.

    I just read the entire archive of Beaver and Steve. Which makes me an even bigger loser than before. I think I’ll finally get to reading 21DeadMonkeys next. But if I ever start reading Penny Arcade, somebody please do me a favor and kill me.

    Stupid Cycle City never got my blinkers in yet. I’m soo never doing any business with them again. Every time I call them, they transfer me to someone else 3 times. Seriously, every time I’ve called them about mirrors or these blinkers, I’ve had to ask 4 differant people about it before I get an answer.

    I just couldnt take it anymore and had to take my bike out for a quick ride around the neighborhood. While I was out I saw Josh comeing home from school with Paka. So I stoped by their house. Shawn was there. They were all looking at my bike. Then it started raining a little bit so I went home.

    Well, anyways. the only other thing that happened today that I feel like mentioning, is that I finally got Stay figured out. And I still feel like seeing it a 4th time.

    SOTD: Magic Carpet Ride – Steppenwolf
    H/M: ok/tweaker…

  • - Monday, October 24, 2005

    I went to sleep by 12:45 last night. which was the earliest I’ve went to bed in a while.
    Last night I saw Stay, again. I still didnt get it. I noticed some stuff that I didnt take note of, the first time I’ve seen it. So while I understand it a little better, I still have no clue what is real and what is not.

    So anyways, today… I ignored the persistant ringing of my alarm and slept through Econ class. Then Cortney woke me up at 10. So, I went to school with her. same old, same old.

    no xbox live today = me trying to find something else to waste my time with. I watched  a dvd, Hostage. It was good enough… I’ve watched the ending at work too much times to get any more oohs and ahhs out of the awesome headshots.

    A little later, I went to the movies. Watched Doom. along with 4 other employees… Doom is ok. but nothing special. I’m glad that the first person part was as short as it was, cause I wasn’t all that likeing it. anyways, its the average hollywood action movie. I can’t recomend anybody to see this one, because I’ll be recomending them to watch Stay, instead.

    I was originally thinking about watching 3 movies today, but I just figured that since Doom wasnt all that great, I didnt wanna chance 2 hours of my life on another movie like that.
    yeah, I’ve been hearing nothing but good things about North Country, but I really dont wanna watch some movie about some lady working and going to court.

    Then I guess I could have watched History of Violence, but I didnt really wanna stay there past midnight. plus, I’ve never watched 3 movies in a row, and I don’t really want to do that anytime soon.

    anyways, yes, the second movie that I saw was, of course, Stay.
    Yes, I’ve watched Stay AGAIN! for the 3rd time! and you know what… maybe I’ll go and see it a fourth time.
    I wasnt really all that confused afterwards this time, since I knew that I supposed to be confused. haha. thats kind of confuseing right there. I just gave up on trying to make sense of it.
    With out giving any of it away, when I think about it, I’ve got like some issues, considering what my favorite parts of the movie are. awh, but those parts are just so awesome, everybody else should like those parts too.
    and once again 4 other employees were watching it too, and another was in Doom at that time. haha.

    oh, and while I was wasteing time for the next movie, I went to the 99 cent store and bought a white hat. Then I got a sharpie and wrote across the front, “I LYKE BOYZ!” and put a bunch of other stuff on it too, like Ivan + Bubba <3, a swastika, pentagram, star, communist sickel and hammer, G-Unit!, Prince’s symbol… and some other stuff…
    Then after Stay was over, I tossed it down onto the floor of the theatre, for one of the ushers cleaning, to find it.

    I really don’t like to ever say anything bad about anybody, but Ivan is a F*n Dumb A**. Oooh, I have my reasons for saying that, but I don’t feel like goin into them right now….

    SOTD: These Eyes – The Guess Who
    H/M: good/good

    It’s been raining soo much lately… It better stop by the time I get my safety check, which will hopefully be tomorrow, or wednesday… or else, I’m gonna be really sad. haha.

  • - Saturday, October 22, 2005

    Woke up at 10.
    Awwwhhh. I soo wanted to go out for a quick ride this morning. But then it was raining and I didnt wanna go out if I couldn’t be rippin it.
    Other than that, I was just playing U.C. untill I had to go to work.

    Work was pretty dull today. At least Alwin got us pizza again.

    Between the worlds of the living and the dead, there is a place your not supposed to stay.
    After work I watched Stay. and wow, that movie is thee most awesomest, biggest, greatest, mind fuck ever. I’m gonna watch it again. I didnt think it was possible, but this beats Crash for teh best movie of the year. It’s a definate must watch.
    “In the psychological
    thriller a distraught young man announces to his psychiatrist that he
    plans to commit suicide in three days. The psychiatrist’s desperate
    attempts to help his new patient, lead him through the city on an
    incredible, nightmarish trip to the place between life and death.”
    Oh Set Son, one of the awesomest things about the movie would have to be Obi Wan’s pants, which are wayy too short, its great.

    SOTD: Bette Davis Eyes – Kim Carnes
    STTA: fastest production car in the world = Bugatti Veyron. 1001hp. 0-62mph in 2.5sec which equals Rossi’s Yahmaha.
    H/M: been better…/fine…

  • - Friday, October 21, 2005

    School. Nothing new. Skiped English class. History class is the same as ever.

    Came home, just wasted time on the xbox and computer till I had to go to work.

    And I took a couple minutes to fix the caps I put on my bike yesterday. Cause while I was distracted by fixing the mirrors, I didnt realize that I should have put the washers under the caps.

    Nothing all that great about work today. I gave Wade a birthday card, he liked it. The Fog had the more interesting people watching it. So, Doom is out…. I think I might go and watch some movies on monday.

    SOTD: Sweet Caroline – Neil Diamond – cause I’m not gonna put the oooh soo pop poseur song, Sugar Were Goin Down by the oooh soo pop poseur band Fall Out Boy.
    STTA: Oh Set Son!
    H/M: ok/good

  • - Thursday, October 20, 2005

    Ahh…. I went to bed at like 1:45 last night cause I finally decided to play the every 10 minutes contest. I was gonna actually get to bed before 1am for the first time since, I can’t remember when. But then I remembered that I had to do it before the contest expired. Speaking of expired contests. The Pepsi points thing ended at the end of august. So now I can’t get that Free T-Shirt I deserve.
    Anyways, I played the 7:10am sweeps. I added in all my 54 points, and that came out to a 54 out of 2306 chance of winning. which is about a 1 in 43 chance. Not all that great. I didnt win, no surprise.

    Anyways, to today… Got up at 9:36. I had to fill out this employee benifits paper thingie just to say I don’t wanna sign up for any of it. Then had to go drop it off at work.
    After that I went to Dominco’s to get new spikes, since these ones didnt fit. And I got caps instead, cause If I got a smaller spike, it would fit inside of the hole instead of covering it.

    Then off to school. Parking sucks, and hopefully this will have been the last time I needed to drive a car to school.

    But I don’t know when I’ll be able to pick up the blinkers, install them, and get my safety check, since I’ll be working all weekend.

    So I put the caps on my bike, and fixed the mirrors… cause last night I realized that I instaled them wrong, like the n00b that I am. The caps work, I would have liked more spikes, but the caps do the job.

    Watched this movie called “Elephant” on HBO. Shnap, that one F*d up movie. but I’d still say Thirteen takes the F*d up crown. Its just a whole Columbine concept thing. About a couple of fags shooting up the school.
    The movie is very refreshing, as in, the style of it, the cinematography, is vey differant from anything I’ve seen before. Theres no real aparent story line or plot to it, It almost has sort of a documentry feel to it. And it works. Bottom line, I recomend it. Especially if you’d like to see something differant than the usual blockbuster film.
    It’s worth your time. Go watch it.

    SOTD: Somewhere I Belong – Linkin Park
    STTA: Watch Breserk Zereck rub lotion on his arms as he plays. – one of those random things heard while playing UC
    H/M: good/good