Month: December 2005

  • - Friday, December 30, 2005

    eff this. What is up with me and my luck. This morning, I go to turn on my x360, and the freggin cirlce of light is flashing red. Stupid microsoft. And then I get to talk to the typical canadian customer support idiot. So I’m gonna have to send in the x360 again… and I told them this time they better send me a new effin system, not no stupid refubished b.s. that’s only gonna last me another week and a half. Then I told them how the wireless controler I bought, sucks out loud. So, I guess their gonna send me another box to send that back in, and then they’ll send me a new wireless controler.
    I am currently debateing weither or not I’m gonna give back my hard drive with the system… well, I have a couple days to decide…
    the xbox was the best system in the last generation, but M$ is effing up big time with these stupid x360s. now I’m soo gonna get me a PS3.

    AWWH, I soo forgot to pick up that sweeeet sweeeet N64 that somebody traded in for store credit, on wednesday. I hope it’s still there. I’ll check tomorrow.

    So I finally got around to playing Darkwatch. I didn’t get very far into the game, but it seems like It’s a pretty good one. The only gripe I have with the controls, would be that, when you swap the thumbsticks, the trigger buttons also switch. So, L trigger would be fire, and R trigger is Jump. That messed me up quite often.

    Then Work. It was a kind of boring day. Not all that much fun or excitement going on. Had some good laughs though.
    I wasn’t able to score that 5-11 shift tomorrow night, but did get to add on a couple hours. Now I’m covering for someone 5-8.

    I also picked up DOA4 today. Which is just great, since I can’t play it, thanks to a effin useless xbox. But the calendar I got with it, is nice.

    SOTD: Insecurity – Hudson River School
    H/M: ok/could of and should of been better.

    Its those small little minor faux pas which make you look like complete idiot, that I hate the most.

  • - Thursday, December 29, 2005

    Not much today. Woke up late again. Saw that it was one of those rare days on the windward side, when all you see is blue sky when you look up.
    Of course, I wasn’t gonna let this rarity totally go to waste. So I took my bike out.
    Went to Aaron’s house for some Fusion Frenzy action, and what not. Ahh yes, Fusion Frenzy, the best xbox game ever.
    Coming home there was so much traffic, it sucked.
    Then I’m just on the computer for the rest of the night.
    I still haven’t tried out Darkwatch, and I need to return it tomorrow.

    Oh and aparently my cousin from california, Samantha, and her sister and dad, are coming to visit, Jan 10. ah, good day, same day Bleeding Through’s The Truth is comeing out.

    I am now, finally, a pirate on Maple Story.

    SOTD: Goodbye I’m Sorry – …And Then I Turned Seven…
    H/M: good/it was an ok day, nothing special though.

  • - Wednesday, December 28, 2005

    Blah, I slept in till 12:50. Didn’t really do much till I had to leave for work.
    work was ok. Basically all I did the whole time was put the used games in their proper places, behind the counter.
    yeah, I guess it was pretty much a wasted day.
    After I went over to the theatre to see if anybody wanted to let me work for them on Saturday, because I’m just such a nice guy, and I know there’s a bunch of people who don’t wanna be working on New Year’s Eve. And also, I think I’d rather be at work than stuck with my family at my aunty’s house. So right now I’m working 9:45-5:30, and hopefully I’ll know by tomorrow If I’ll also be working someone else’s 5:00-10:45..

    H/M: ok/good i guess…
    SOTD: Old Time Rock & Roll – Bob Seger
    STTA: “Cuz I knew you loved me before you told me” – LastPageFirst

  • - Tuesday, December 27, 2005

    So I got up bright and early at… 10:30. haha.
    I was panning on giving my Lizzie a wash today. and I did just that. I spent a good 4 and a half hours doing so. Lets see, first I had to cover up the rear tire and rim on the left side, and pretty much everything on that back left side by the chain. Because that chain lube/cleaner thing I have, is a total pain to get off if It gets on the tire or something.
    Then, I wash it. clean the rims and tires, which takes some time since you can only do like half of it at a time and you need to move the bike to get to the other half.
    Polishing the chrome and stuff… Then I’ll wax it. some quick detailer spray stuff, which I should have used ealier, since it was takeing off some of the wax. and finally some windex like stuff for the windsheild, headlights and tail light. and yeah, it took me a total of about 4 and a half hours. but, dang, Lizzie sure does look nice.

    And now that Lizzie is sparkling, I need to show it off. So I went to the mall, not before filling up the tank. Which cost less than 9 bucks.
    I had to return NHL2K6. It was pretty busy at GameStop, and Candy looked pretty irritated, so I didnt sign out another game.
    I then went to the movies to see either Fun With Dick And Jane, or The Ringer. I ended up watching both of them. First was Fun With Dick And Jane. It was pretty funny. More funny than Cheeper By The Dozen 2, at least.
    After that I had some time before The Ringer, so I went to gamestop to sign out either Prince Of Persia The Two Thrones or Darkwatch. Well POP was sold out, so I got Darkwatch. And if this is another FPS that doesn’t let you swap thumbsticks, then ooh, I’m just gonna snap.
    I also saw Brad Tagupa, infront of the movie theatre, waiting for his family. said hi.
    Then as I come back to the movie theatre, theres a huge line at the box office. and no way am I gonna wait in that thing. I’ll miss part of the movie. So, I was asking people near the front of the line, if they wanted free tickets, cause I’ll get it for them, and at the same time I’ll get my ticket. and all these freggin losers didn’t want any free tickets. What a bunch of Idiots. So I just walked in with out getting a ticket, because I can. So Kablam In all yah faces who don’t like free stuff.
    The Kahuku girl and her dad The Nurse was watching it too. too bad I didnt see them in line.
    The Ringer was actually really funny. I enjoyed it more than any of the other recent movies I’ve watched.

    SOTD: Take It To Heart – LastPageFirst
    H/M: good/afraid

    These last few days have been great. and I expect this next week to continue with teh goodness. haha.

  • - Monday, December 26, 2005

    Ok, so I had nothing to do today. I woke up at 1:50 in the afternoon.
    Later on I decided to go watch Cheeper By The Dozen 2. When I got to the theatre, the line out front was soo long, I just walked in without a ticket. A lot of people were there. The movie was ok. Nothing special, though. They need to make Lizzie McGuire become bigger part of it. haha.
    Then I watched the first hour of The Producers that I missed last night. I really think I should have yelled out something derogatory as I left the theatre, since it was on teh gheyist part of all ghey parts of teh movie. ah, yes, that would have been fun.
    As I was leaveing on my bike, I passed Derick, who was sitting outside the theatre, waiting for his ride to come. So I Reved my engine for him, and the stupid security guard who hates me, “captain america wannabe”, was right there stareing at me. AWWRH! And then I just left, but not before thinking about flicking him off. but no, I couldn’t do that, cause he’ll go tell my dad. haha. ooooh nooo…

    and I also watched The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants. Oh, and did I mention that Full Screen sucks? yeah, I know I did, and it soo totally does.

    SOTD: Twenty Two – Millencolin
    H/M: good/jus kickin it

  • - Sunday, December 25, 2005 – Christmas

    Oh, What A Night….
    (late december… haha.)

    Woke up at 9:30, to my mom knocking on my door and telling me to get up cause were opening presants.

    blahhh… I got clothes, as always.
    Some money, good enough to buy myself DOA4 on thursday, if it even does come out then.
    A mouse and keyboard. The keyboard is for my xbox360. It’ll come in handy with DOA4.
    2 DVD’s. Crash and The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants. Yay! only complaint, It’s the fullscreen versions….
    A toy motorcycle, a kawasaki ninja.
    Cortney got me a grass baby? It looks weird.
    Shoes. Yes, I hoped santa would bring it, even though I didn’t ask for it. he knew. haha. Now I don’t have to go buy a pair for work, myself.
    A $10 McDonald’s card. Which is prime giveaway material.
    Gift Certificates for Cold Stone’s Ice Cream. More giveaway material. Since I don’t eat IceCream or McDonald’s type fast food anymore(, for the moment. at least.).
    And some other small stuff.

    I watched Crash, I didn’t really enjoy it as much as I did the first time. I blame the “fullscreen effect”. Now I don’t know if I wanna watch The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants, for fear of the fullscreen ruining it for me.
    This fullscreen horribleness that I’ve just witnessed could only mean one thing…. (dun! dun! duhn! <–musical sound effects) That Crash will now be bumped down to the number 2 spot for movies’ of the year and T.S.O.T.T.P. will take over as the number 1 movie of the year.

    Then I had to leave my room, cause people were over. We were haveing the Christmas party at our house, for the first time in what seems like forever.
    and the oven broke, the door to it wouldn’t open. So my mom had to go take any uncooked food over to my grandma’s house to cook there, then bring back.
    I got to watch the GreenBay Packers looseing. HAHA! Kablam! In Ya Face! All you Packer Fanz!

    Then I had to go to work. I started at 4.
    Ahhh. Work was just great. Because… come on. Not only did I make it like that. but It’s bound to be. for one, It’s sunday. And Sunday nights are always uber. Two, It’s Christmas. Three, the rest of the mall is closed. Four, the parkinglot is coned off.

    Ahh, yes, It’s a holiday, the rest of the mall is closed and the parkinglot is coned off, which could only add up to one logical outcome… (dun dun duhn! <–more musical sound effects) Shopping Cart Shenanigans? I was hopeing so.

    anyways… First the day just consisted of me asking stupid questions to “QwaiChan” and Bruce “Captain Christmas”. Oh what fun.
    Later we came to the conclusion that The Manapua Man either sells drugs or makes the manapua’s with cat meat. Cause, you can’t make a living off of selling candy and such to little kids, unless your selling some under the counter stuff, or you don’t have to buy anything to make the food. i.e. cat meat.

    But the better part of it all didn’t start till laters. oh, and I called some girl, who had a shirt with 85 on the back, “hey number 85!” cause she was walking away and I was gonna give her the $10 McDonald’s card, but she just turned and gave Noa a really mean look, thinking it was him who said it. haha.

    Then I ended up giving the card to some hottie who was getting some stuff from the concession stand, and was probably missing the begining of the movie.
    I hold it out to her, and I’m all like, “here, this is for you.”
    “aaand, why is this for me?”
    “Cause it’s sunday, and sunday is ‘giveaway day’. We always give something away to the really pretty girl.” haha.
    “ooh, gee, thanks. your gonna make me blush. your just lucky that my boyfriend isn’t here.”
    “oh… he wouldn’t happen to be a big miltary guy, would he?”
    “yeah, actually, he is…”
    she then got her food, and went back to the movie, but not before telling me, “…bye, CAMERON.”
    oh set….

    Hmm… what else? Sliding down the bannester on the booster seat. It’s been a while since I’ve done it.
    Later, two little moke kids, outside looking like they wanted to ‘pull pants’ (fight) with me and Noa.

    And I saw the hottie come out The Family Stone, with her family, and if that one guy was her boyfriend… he had his ankle wraped, and he was on crutches. haha, no worries for me.
    She smiled at me on her way out, and told me good night.

    At like 10, when I went to go clean the theatre showing the producers, some Denmark hottie was in there. Yup, so I we were talking, as I was cleaning and she was waiting. She’s from Denmark. and She was in London last year, as a nanny. and she wanted to see this movie, but missed it. and She’s just been here for 4 months. and she didn’t come with anybody, so I gave her my readmitance ticket, and told her to bring someone next time. But I think she’s just gonna use it on herself.

    Then right after that I found a flower, a plumaria, in another theatre. I took it to the poidum to show Bruce, He said to give it to this hottie that was right there, coming in. So I did, and she took it. haha.

    yeah thats right. I gave away 3 things today, and didn’t get rejected once. haha, oh yeah, kablam in giovanni’s face.

    On my break, I was planning on doing some shopping cart shenanigans, but as I was takeing the cart over to the side, the stupid “wannabe captain america” security guard was riding his bike past, and saw me. I just walked away, and he didn’t say anything.
    So, I just sat down on the side, Opie “Manapua Man” called my phone. talked to him for a while.
    Then I had some time left, and just felt like it, so I rode the shopping cart down the hill on time. just for old times sake. Since one year ago today, was the first time I did it. If I’m not mistaken.

    After I was finished with work, at 11:20 and 59seconds, I went into The Producers, and watched the rest of that movie. At first it seemed pretty dumb, I couldn’t stand it. Then It actually started to get funny. and then I was laughing all the time. Actually, it just started to get reall good once uma thurman was onscreen.
    It’s a pretty good movie, and really funny. Another awesome job by Mel Brooks.
    And too bad, the Denmark hottie left right after the movie was over….

    Got home at about 1:00
    Star Gazing. Breath Takingly, Beautiful… Ahhh, nights like these, don’t come very often…
    Then piging out some leftovers from today.

    The only thing that could have made this night better, is if I could find the cord to connect the digital camra to the computer, so I could transfer some pictures over from the computer to my xbox360. haha.
    no no. noms,grtcusshsgne.

    SOTD: Hit That – The Offspring
    STTA: Pie… – The Rock
    H/M: Awesome/Uber awesome great, best i’ve ever been in what seems like months.

    Ahhh… what a day…

  • - Saturday, December 24, 2005

    So, I got up at 1 in the afternoon. and I didn’t really have anything to do today.

    I was planing on going to the movies to watch Cheaper By The Dozen 2, but I just didn’t. Because I would have missed TNA on at 9. And I wanted to see Sting for old times sake. But I got caught up playing UC, and totally forgot about it.

    Played NHL2K6, The the game looks horrible on my TV. Jaggies like there’s no tomorrow. But when I put it on the computer screen in 720p, It looks pretty good.

    more xbox stuff… uh, my one month of xbox live gold for teh xHILARYxDUFFx account expired at 10pm tonight. Just xbox live silver now.
    signed up for that xbox live diamond card.

    Went to my grandma’s house for dinner. It was ok.

    SOTD: Beautiful Mess – Diamond Rio
    H/M: good/surprisingly good…

  • 2 effin Idiots….

    1 effin Idiot = dumb F*k lady in her late 40′s/early 50′s
    The second idiot would be your typical dumb F*k squid. On his Dual motorcycle, No effin Helmet, t-shirt and shorts. What a F*king Idiot.

    So I’m on my way to work. and this guy on his bike is infront of me. He’s got a Dual, you know, those “dirt bikes” that are also street legal. And he’s the typical guy on one of those, that isn’t wearing a helmet, and in his t-shirt and shorts.
    So of course, I watch out for the motorcyclests, so I’m staying a big distance behind him, giving him plenty of room infront of me.
    Comeing up on the inersection where I’d turn right to get to the theatre. There’s some lady in her car, comeing in the opposite direction of us, takeing the left turn at the intersection.

    She pulled right out infront of him. F*k. Now people say that they don’t see motorcyclists, but she had to of seen him, and I think its just some dumb f*k thing that these people got going on, probably thinking that, this person is on a bike and he has to f*king stop for me.

    And I saw it all right there infront of me. She’s turning infront of him, the guy goes as heavy as he can on the breaks, locks up the back tire. The rear end is sliding all over the place. He has nowhere to go. It looked like he tried to turn right at first, but just couldn’t.

    The guy runs into the car, and his body goes flying/slamming into the side of it, and then falls down to the ground. Not moving at all.

    1. The lady is a fucktard for turning, right infront of him.
    2. The guy should have been wearing a helmet and a jacket, and at least some jeans if not leathers, and the over the ankle shoes.
    3. The guy should of swirved instead of braked. Though I’m not really sure if he could have avoided that, but I think there’s a good chance that he could have done it, if he would’ve swirved to the left, instead of trying to brake.

    yeah, that effin sucks.

  • - Friday, December 23, 2005

    I had to work at gamestop this morning, 10-3. I was asked to work, cause someone else couldn’t make it today.
    It wasn’t that busy, as compared to yesterday.
    And It was kinda boreing and time went by soo very slow. But at least I saw quite a bit of people I know, come into the store.

    I went home after my shift was over and I signed out NHL 2k6 for the 360.

    Just relaxed, played some UC for a little bit, before I had to go back to work at the Theatre this time.

    and as explained in another post, on my way to work I saw I guy on a bike get into an accident with a car.

    So I was all, in a mix of emotions at work. But, then theres always those few co-workers who can always put a smile on your face. So, I guess, all things considered, I ended up haveing a nice time at the theatre tonight.

    One noteable moment being. Comeing out from cleaning, Memoirs Of A Geisha,  and all the people are all around waiting to go inside. and I’m all like, “I can’t believe she dies! I mean that was like so unexpected, Who would’a thought that the guy she loves, would kill her at the end of it?! That’s like, teh biggest twist ever! I never saw it comeing! She dies at the end of the movie!”
    haha. I didn’t see the movie, but that would be pretty bad if she really does die at the end and I’m telling it to the people…

  • - Thursday, December 22, 2005

    Today was pretty much the same as yesterday, and also very much the same in that I don’t really have anything to talk about.

    I had work at GameStop tonight. It was pretty busy. But, that was good in way, that I always had someone that I could help out, and it would just keep me busy and doing something, and my shift went by pretty quick.

    I tried to go to bed “early”(aka 1am) knowing that I have to get up early tomorrow morning for work. But I didn’t fall asleep untill like almost 2:30.

    SOTD: Scars (accoustic version) – Papa Roach