Month: June 2006

  • - Tuesday, June 13, 2006

    oooh, I spent over $400 today. and for the week it was over $500.

    well anyways, first there was $209.64 this morning for the MP3 player and headphones.

    Then I ordered the XSATA hard drive adapter for the Xbox 360. and also the 360 headphone jack so I can plug in the Halo 2 headset and have mute and volume controls. ordered it from codejunkies and that was $65.19 .

    Next would be a Cloak/Cape off of ebay for $93.99, oooh yeahhhh!!! I’ve finally went through with it and got me a Cape! something that I’ve wanted for soo long now.

    Lastly GPmoto’06 came out today, so I had to go down to gamestop and pick that up. I had $53.11 to pay on it.

    soo lets see, all that plus $5.21 on a subway sandwich, and $1.03 on a toy gun… today cost me, $428.17

    oooh, and I was soo tired and soo not feeling good today.
    but at least I made up with Jacqueline.

    I went to the movies to watch Cars. I thought it was at 6:30, but it was at 6:15 and 7:30. So I just missed the 6:15 one and had to wait for the 7:30 one. and that one was just getting out as I came in. Melissa was cleaning theatres by herself… I went into the theatre, threw some garbage down by the screen and hid behind it. haha. Then Melissa comes in and takes sooo super long to clean the rest of the theatre and then finally comes down to the front to clean the mess I made. I was all t-shirt ninja and came out from behind the screen. I’m all like, “rawrrrr” and she gets all super scared and screams. hahahahaha.

    And Cars is a super duper good movie! definitely a movie that everybody should go and see… …but only when I’m not working… lol. ahh, It’s really funny.

    SOTD: Flying Horses – Dispatch
    STTA: “freebird!” – Cars – some random car in the crowd. haha.
    H/M: ok/good

  • - Tuesday, June 6, 2006

    more Shaman King….

    work at GameStop, 2-6. It was ok. I finally got trained on register.

    Then watched The Omen. stupid Dez, wouldn’t give me a ticket. Alwin said yes, but to check with her first. She goes into the box office, comes out and says no, that the tickets are already at 76% sold out. omfg, that was such B.S.! The theatre’s “policy” is that if a movie isnt more than 75% sold out at the time your getting your ticket, then It’s ok to get the free tickets. So, how convient of it to be at “76%” when she checked it…. Over a whole freggin hour before the movie was starting… There wasn’t any line at all in the theatre waiting to go in… When I got in line at the box office there was a whole 3 people infront of me… And when I finally got into the theatre less then half an hour before the movie was going to start, The auditorium was like a quarter full, if even… though by the time the movie started, it did get pretty full… Dez is just a effin prick.

    So, yeah, It’s 6/6/06, and I just had to see The Omen today. It’s a pretty good movie. It definately has it’s moments that’ll make you jump.

    SOTD: The Kid’s Arn’t All Right – The Offspring
    H/M: good/fine

  • - Monday, June 5, 2006

    Watched more Shaman King this morning…. as I think will be my new time consuming thing to do so I can get it back to Taylor as fast as possible.

    Work, 12:00 – 5:30. It was pretty cruise. I wasn’t the only one cleaning thats why. When really, one person could have done it by them self. Then I got to creep out “the future wives” again. Messed with “from first to last kid” and his friends. And got Doran all paranoid.

    then home, and more shaman king… then on the computer….

    SOTD: A Step In The Right Direction – The Perfect Mistake
    H/M: good/no worries

  • - Sunday, June 4, 2006

    got up at 10, and watched more episodes of Shaman King.
    I was really tired. last night I was up till like 4. cause first I discovered A.M. Raw… 2am Sunday Mornings. and then Star Wars Episode III was on HBO and I just had to see Darth Vader get pwn’t by Obi Wan, and then hear him let out that wimpy “Noooooooo!”

    Work 1-10:30 again…
    I was soo tired….
    There’s a couch behind the screen in one of the auditoriums. So, I decided to go sample it… haha.
    It was like 1:30, and the movie didn’t start till 2:20, So I figured I could go take like at least a quick 20 min nap or something before there would be any chance that somebody would be coming in soon.
    well yeah, a lady and her son came in. and they were all talking and making noise and I couldn’t rest peacefully anymore…. well besides that, my problem was that I was behind the screen and there were customers in the theatre…
    I just made my way to the other end of the screen where the exit door is, came out from behind the screen, and pushed the exit door, doing a bad job of trying to fake like I just came into the theatre from out the exit door. And then I just walked through the auditorium, the lady and her son were all silent and staring at me. haha.

    ahh yes, sunday nights are always the best, especially when someone theatre hops, and Mike says he’s, “gonna go lick dat fawka!”
    also behind the screen that has the couches, there is also a Ping Pong Table. I was trying to set it up, but I was taking too long, so It’ll have to wait for some other time.
    And I got to put up my The Batman star.

    other news, I’m finally back down below the 200 lbs mark.

    SOTD: Hit You Back – 98 Mute
    STTA: ” I just wanna fucking dance” – who google’s this stuff?
    H/M: ok/real good

  • - Saturday, June 3, 2006

    first off, someone ripped off the The Crud sticker that I slapped on the stop sign at the mall…. I hope the Body Punks one is still up. anyways, I think I’ll have to replace it with one of the Peta stickers that I have.

    So today is saturday…. Saturday morning cartoons? not really…. Stupid baseball again. and I didn’t feel like trying to work the stupid  VCR again.
    well, I just watched The Batman. but I already saw it!!! Awwwrrrhhh! I’ve hardly watched any episodes of The Batman, and when I do decide to get up for it, It’s a rerun that I just so happened to watch…. blah, kablam in my face.
    Then I wanted to watch that, Loonitics or whatevers it’s called… Super Hero Loony Toons…. but I fell back asleep….

    I watched a couple episodes of Shaman King, since Taylor was nice enough to lend me her import DVD set of the series. It’s like 9 Discs!!!!!
    So, it’s in Japanese, and the english subtitles are pretty bad. such as very frequent and very obvious typos….
    Oooh, but I’m relieved that they’re not saying “Spirit Ball Mode!” and “Integration!” in these subtitles.

    Work, 1-10:30.
    It was ok, i guess. nowhere near as good as yesterday though….
    you know, I pretty much run that place…

    SOTD: Penguins And Polar Bears – Mellincolin
    STTA: “if she could have any guy in the world, she would have picked you a” – somebody’s random google search.
    H/M: good/…….

  • - Friday, June 2, 2006

    I stayed up till 7am this morning, before I finally told myself to go to sleep.
    I decided to finally clean my room.
    I started at 2:00am.
    My TV was on when I got in my room to start cleaning, it was on Cartoon Network, and Trigun was on. So, I was kinda watching some of it, while cleaning.
    That show is really confusing, and doesn’t seem to make much sense. But the gun fights are pretty entertaining.

    Later I had it turned to HBO, Bill & Ted’s Bogus Journey was on. I’ll have to say it is a pretty funny movie.

    by the time 7am rolled around, I was too tired to clean anymore, and just fell asleep on the floor, but later moved to the bed.

    Work, 1-10:30.
    It was rather enjoyable today. The whole day just went by really fast.
    and I got to talk to CBR Guy!!!! w00t!!!! w00t!!!!!

    SOTD: What About Now? – Lonestar
    H/M: good/good

  • - Thursday, June 1, 2005

    Nothin today.
    Just spent all day doing nothing at home.
    mostly on the computer.
    talked to jacqueline for a bit. blah blah.
    watched Batman Begins on HBO.

    Started up Lizzie.
    Next week saturday, It will have been two months since I took my helmet and fairring to go get painted. and I still never got it back yet.

    SOTD: Angel Boy – Tim McGraw
    H/M: ok/bored.

    anyways, a recap of a few things over the past month:

    I’ve become a Vegan.
    I’m finally lead staff at the theatre.
    Quit my job at Ceaser’s Cleaners.
    Got rehired at GameStop.
    My Xbox died, and I have yet to get a new one.
    I got to see Hatebreed.
    Watched too many movies.
    and stayed up past my bedtime wayy too many times.