Month: February 2008

  • What are your top 3 pet peeves?

    1. old people. – gosh, don’t you just want to kick out their cane from under them, watch them fall, and laugh in their face!

    2. mopeds – seriously, how gay can you get? haha, i remember what this one guy said about it a while ago on xbox live. “riding a moped is a lot like f*ing a fat chick. It’s fun… until somebody sees you.”

    3. gay pop music. you know that mtv-hip-hop-r&b-rap crap. how mindless can you get?

       

    I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

  • ………..and then today, I come home after my first class to get some work done on my podcast, but I didn’t do any of that. because Zuco was on Unreal Championship….. and she made me join her, and wouldn’t let me leave.
    It’s all her fault that I don’t have my podcast done yet. 

  • I’m sad….

    …..and it’s all because Katlyn, wouldn’t let me in on any of the Xbox Live Uno webcam action.
    I had to go to school, and then it was webcam time for everyone else……. gosh.


    hehe. j/k
    jk jk jk

  • What are the few things that you must always have in your bag or on you at all times?

    well, when ever I leave the house I always have my phone, wallet, and keys. My digital camera used to be in that group too, but It’s Been A While…..

       

    I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

  • Who taught you how to ride a bike, and when?

    my dad…. out on the street at my grandma’s house. On my green and black bicycle. I can remember him behind me, holding onto the seat, pushing me. as I just so desprately tried to get a hold of this new two wheels only situation.

       

    I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

  • I’m going to take a page out of the book of Sara (aka g_vegas)for this entree, and post somethign previously written a while ago.

    I was cleaning out my binder/noteboook thing for school. and I came across a paper from my english class last year. It was just something we had to do in class to waste time. To just write about some memory, and to just keep writing with out stopping and blah blah blah…… that was the class with the man/woman teacher…..

    So, today’s writing activity would be to write about a memory… The memory I write about will be a good memory. because I don’t particularly feel like writing about a bad memory at the moment. Anyways, This memory is pretty recent. I was spending the evening at U.H. Manoa with my girlfriend, Taylor. and it just so happend, somewhere in our conversation, I ended up mentioning something about doing the electric slide… OH yes. The good ol’ Electric Slide. The Song and dance that is done at every single wedding reception, and party where a D.J. is present, since the begining of time. Ok, so it hasn’t been done that long, but it has been happening for a good twenty years at least. Well, back to my memory. After I mention doing the electric slide, Taylor tells me that she doesn’t know this dance I speak of. I was in shock. How can anybody not know how to do the electric slide?! So I tell her we’re going to do it right then and there, In the U.H. visitor parking lot. Then she decides to drop another bombshell on me when she says, “Ok. So, what kind of music is this ‘electric slide’ dance done to?” She has never even heard the song before! Right then I tried calling every single Radio Station to request the electric slide. but it was late and none were answering. except for one. Unfortunately though, after about a half hour of listening to that station, we realized they were only playing Christmas music. We ended up having to go up to her dorm room so she could download the song on her computer, and burn it to a CD. Then we went back down to my car in the parking lot. Where I proceded to teach her how to do the electric slide. It’s like 10 o’clock at night, the sounds of the electric slide song, coming from my car’s speakers fills the air. and the two of us are having the time our our life dancing the electric slide in the parking lot, as a few cars pass by, probably while laughing at us. But we could care less cause we were having a great time. and that right there would be a pretty good memory.

  • there was a puppy in my house today…. well, it was here since last night…..
    and I don’t know who’s it is…

    heard some compUSA’s were on their last day today, and others still had 2 weeks left….
    So Just in case this was the last day, I had to go down there to check it out.
    once again, kidnapped will…. then went to CompUSA.
    it was pretty much a waste of time.
    They didn’t really have anything good…. but if they did have something good, it was wayyy overpriced, so the clearance/liquidation sale stuff didn’t even make a differance…..
    They had the Halo 3 legendary edition for like 40% off or something. but they had it marked at the original $130 price. Instead of the actual recent change to the manufacturer’s listed price of  $80… so you only save like 2 bucks for that so-called “deal”.
    though, they had a pretty nice price on a graphics card and a desktop. but both were being sold “as is”…. $160 for a GeForce 8600 512mb. and a desktop that had a Intel quad core processor, 2 optical drives, and a 500gig HD for $450….. throw in the vista ultimate edition upgrade and 2 gigs of ram for $80 each. and that’s a pretty sweet set up for $800…. a VERY sweet set up indeed……
    …..now if I only wasn’t trying to save money……
    hmmm…. I wonder if my mom was still thinking about buying new computer…. hehe…. I’m soo goinna ask her.

  • Tobacco products kill 1,200 people a day in the US, but it rarely makes the evening news. How come?

    ….cause Abortionists kill 4,000 people a day…. and that doesn’t even make the evening news…. seriously, WTF.

       

    I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

  • hmmm…
    wednesday…
    I went to my first class. but not the last 2.
    cause I had tickets to the WWE Raw show at the blaisdell.
    had to pick up taylor from school, after i finished my class. But after I picked her up, I had to go all the way back home because I forgot the tickets…. I was in kind of a rush to get to the library so I could do my “library assignment” before school started.

    soo…. the wrestling…. wasn’t anything special……. nothing real exciting worth mentioning. Except that nobody in the arena got the whole Shark Boy gimmick that Charlie Haas was doing……. oh and candice michelle is back, I’m not sure when she’ll make her TV return, maybe at the PPV tomorrow…. her cameo was pretty much the most exciting thing of the night. oooh wells…

    thursday….
    work. not much else to report…..

    friday.
    day off.
    Slept in all morning.
    played rock band, and passed the single player on easy for the drums, though, I still have the downloadable songs to beat.

    saturday…. aka today…..
    work. and then went to the show.
    It was good. just as much fun as last week, if not more.
    cortney and justin showed up. so did catlin. but they weren’t there long….
    Amberlin Rose kind of got screwed over on their set. cause at the begining the power kept cutting off. I think it really took a toll on them, and they didn’t do as good as last week. but still good.
    S1-Atomic put on a good show. Josh was on bass. I guess Cody wasn’t planing on making it. But he showed up right in the middle of the gangsta song. which was awesome since we got to hear 5 verses, also thanks to what’s his name, the singer of We Battle On and The Marriot Hatchet….. starts with a D….. hmm……..

    But I gotta give the most props to We Battle On, because they covered Firestorm!!!!!!!!! zohmygosh! now all they need to do is learn Baby Got Back…..

    and in other news, i’m kind of sick a little bit, my voice is gone…..